Log in
Log in

Brinah Vincent Excellence in Board Service Award

About This Award

The Brinah Vincent Excellence in Board Service Award is a discretionary award given to an AFP SOCO Board member who has made an above and beyond commitment to our mission through the gifts of their considerable time, innovation, and excellence in execution of AFP’s programs and activities.

The award was named in honor of Brinah Vincent, MBA, CFRE. Brinah was a founding member of AFP Southern Colorado and served as its first President in 2007. She maintains a consulting practice, Effective Fundraising Management, and has been serving the nonprofit sector for over 25 years. Brinah also earned the Outstanding Fundraising Professional Award in 2010.

2022 Winner

Melinda Hagemann
Assistant Vice Chancellor of Advancement, UCCS

About Melinda

Melinda Hagemann joined both the fundraising professional field and UCCS in 2012 following a career in advertising and sales management. In her role as Assistant Vice Chancellor for Advancement at UCCS, she works in partnership with campus and advancement professionals to increase access to education, cultivate alumni and community connections and she supports strategic initiatives through philanthropic leadership. Melinda became involved with AFP in 2016 and quickly became involved with chapter activities, and ultimately joined the AFP SOCO board in 2017. During her tenure on the board, she worked on the education committee, the awards committee, supported the Summit on Philanthropy in a number of capacities through in-person and digital formats, and served as board Secretary.


2022: Melinda Hagemann, Assistant Vice Chancellor of Advancement, UCCS
2021: Colleen Lester, Chapter Administrator, AFP Southern Colorado Chapter
2020: Jennifer Malenky,  CFRE, MBA, Director of Philanthropy and Strategic Partnerships, Colorado Early Colleges
Inaugural 2019: Christopher Aaby, Executive Director, Catamount Institute and
Grant Jones, Senior Philanthropy Manager, Children’s Hospital Colorado Foundation

AFP SOCO website

Contact Us:

AFP Southern Colorado Chapter
PO Box 231
Colorado Springs | CO 80901
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software