Log in
Log in

Current and past PRESIDENTS

Leading by example

Meet Our Current President

Amanda Graham

Amanda Graham brings over 20 years of experience working with nonprofit agencies. Receiving her Master's Degree in Public Administration, specializing in nonprofit management, from New York University, Amanda has worked and consulted for dozens of nonprofit agencies. Specifically, she has extensive experience in the arts, sports and recreation centers, counseling and social service agencies, religious nonprofits, and international charities in both Canada and the United States. Her work in Canada included capital campaign management, feasibility studies, and foundation and government grant writing.

Amanda is currently the owner of AG Philanthropy, a fund development consulting firm specializing in planning, grant writing, foundation research, sponsorship development and audits, and capital campaigns. She has a passion for helping small and medium-size nonprofit agencies with limited budgets achieve their strategic goals. She is a member of the Association of Fundraising Professionals and the Junior League of Colorado Springs.

Past Presidents

 2023 Amanda Graham, MPA
 2022  Elizabeth Albo
 2021  Christopher Aaby
 2020  Kelly Shelton, CFRE
 2018 - 2019  Jennifer Malenky, MBA, CFRE
 2016 - 2017  Gina Taranto, CFRE
 2015  Jeffrey (Jeff) Mielke, CFRE, CSPG
 2013 - 2014  Martha Johnson, CFRE
 2012  Andy Petersen
 2011  Kristy Milligan
 2009 - 2010  Christi-Marie Butler
 2008  Steven Elder
 2007  Brinah Vincent, CFRE
 2005 - 2006  Jay Maloney, CFRE
 2003 - 2004  Jeanne Conder, CFRE
 2001 - 2002  Susann Mikkelson
 2000  Rosemary Sajak
 1998  Brinah L. Acton, CFRE

AFP SOCO website

Contact Us:

AFP Southern Colorado Chapter
PO Box 231
Colorado Springs | CO 80901
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software